Key speakers / Braun Sandra
 

   Braun Sandra

Braun Sandra


PhD from University of Alabama in USA, teaches public relations writing and crisis communication at Mount Royal University in Calgary, Canada. She has done communications work for a hospital and a college. She also worked as an account executive for a regional advertising and public relations agency in central Florida, USA, specializing in political, corporate, and nonprofit public relations.


PROFESSIONAL AND SCIENTIFIC INTERESTS:

Her research interests focus on aspects of crisis communication, theoretical issues in public relations, public relations writing, public relations history, and the role of new media in public relations practice.


SELECTED PUBLICATIONS:
  • Braun, S. (2005). The impact of computer mediated technologies on public relations practice. In (M. Zlateva, Ed.), Jonathan Atanasoff and the New Civilization (pp.101-104). Sofia, Bulgaria: University of Sofia Press.
  • Ruth, A., Bortree, D., Braun, S., Flowers, K., & Ford, D. (2005). Web site media relations: A new direction for agricultural public relations professionals. Journal of Applied Communication, 89(1), 9-23.
  • Braun, S.L. (2007). The effects of the political environment on public relations in Bulgaria. Journal of Public Relations Research, 19, 199-228.

PAPER:

A Case Study of the Use of Social Media for Public Relations and Reputation Management at a Canadian University


ABSTRACT:

The use of social media by students is often studied. But, how can universities best use social media to promote their brand and enhance the student experience? Very little research has been done about the use of social media by higher education for recruitment, student satisfaction, and brand reputation. This is a case study of how one university in Canada is using social media to engage students and to enhance brand reputation.

Главные спикеры / Браун Сандра
 

Доклады

Использование социальных медиа в PR-деятельности и репутационном менеджменте Канадского университета (кейс-стади)

 

Ссылки

 

Видео

Браун Сандра


Браун Сандра

PhD Алабамского университета в США, преподает написание PR-текстов и кризисные коммуникации в Университете Маунт Ройял в Калгари, Канада.

Работала PR-специалистом в больнице и колледже, а также менеджером по работе с клиентами в региональном агентстве по рекламе и связям с общественностью в центральной Флориде, преимущественно специализировалась на политическом, корпоративном и некоммерческом PR.


ПРОФЕССИОНАЛЬНЫЕ И НАУЧНЫЕ ИНТЕРЕСЫ:

Научные интересы Сандры Браун сосредоточены на аспектах кризисных коммуникаций, теоретических вопросах связей с общественностью, PR-текстах, истории PR, а также роли новых медиа в практике связей с общественностью.


НАУЧНЫЕ ПУБЛИКАЦИИ:
  • Браун, С. (2005). Влияние компьютерных технологий на практику связей с общественностью. В (ред. М. Златева), Джонатан Атанасов и Новая Цивилизация ( pp.101 -104) . София, Болгария: Издательство Софийского университета;
  • Рут, А., Бортри Д., Браун, С., Флоуверс, К., Форд, Д. (2005). Web-сайт в медиарилейшнз: новое направление для специалистов по связям с общественностью в сфере сельского хозяйства. Журнал прикладной коммуникации, 89 (1), 9-23;
  • Браун, С. Л. (2007). Воздействие политической среды на сферу связей с общественностью в Болгарии. Журнал исследований по связям с общественностью, 19, 199-228.

ДОКЛАД:

Использование социальных медиа в PR-деятельности и репутационном менеджменте Канадского университета (кейс-стади).


АННОТАЦИЯ:

Использование социальных медиа студентами подробно изучено. Но как университеты могут наилучшим образом использовать социальные медиа для продвижения своего бренда и совершенствования студенческого опыта? Было проведено крайне мало исследований использования социальных медиа учреждениями высшего образования для привлечения абитуриентов, убеждения студентов и повышения репутации. Этот доклад – пример того, как один университет в Канаде использует социальные медиа для вовлечения студентов и повышения репутации бренда.